INEC to Decides On Ikot Ekpene Senatorial District Today

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr

Aniekeme FinbarrFocus returns to INEC, Uyo today for the decision on Ikot Ekpene Senatorial District. Nobody has been declared winner, with votes from Essien Udim yet to be announced.

It currently stands at 123,090 PDP votes to 68,867 APC votes from 9 Local Government Areas.

Chris Ekpeyong of PDP won in 8 LGAs. Godswill Akpabio of APC won in one LGA.

Results published at ward collation centres in Essien Udim indicated PDP won in 5 wards,APC in three wards while 3 wards were cancelled.

Senator Akpabio hosted a party yesterday at his base to charge up his supporters ahead of what looks like clearly a defeat. Mind games.

Share this story
READ ALSO :  Atiku releases ‘evidence’ of election result from INEC website

Write A Comment