Davido Dropped As Wizkid & Burna Boy Bag BET International Act Award Nomination

“He Should Stay Relevant For 10 Years, Then We Can Compare Him With Wizkid” – Nigerians Drag Burna Boy Over His Tweet

Some biggest artists recognized in Nigeria are Burna Boy, Wizkid, and Davido. These three artists have made history in Nigeria with their music. The artists have made taken their songs to the international space.

Earlier on, the organizers of the BET International award scheme have taken to their Twitter page to announce the artists who bagged a nomination for this year’s BET award. However, it could be seen that Davido was snubbed in the categories of the Best International Act.

Best International Act

  1. Aya Nakamura (FRANCE)
  2. Burna Boy (NIGERIA)
  3. Diamond Platnumz (TANZANIA)
  4. Emicida (BRAZIL)
  5. Headie One (UK)
  6. Wizkid (NIGERIA)
  7. Young T & Bugsey (UK)
  8. Youssoupha (FRANCE)
TRENDING NOW>>  We are the 3 biggest right now but it's clear Burna and Wizkid are fighting me, Davido says in explosive interview (video)

BET revealed via BET Awards twitter handle the names and countries of artists nominated for the category. They tweeted, “Give it up for this year’s Best International Act Nominees: @AyaNakamuraa@burnaboy@diamondplatnumz@emicida@HeadieOne@wizkidayo@YoungTandBugsey & @youssouphamusik#BETAwards on the 28th June at 2 am CAT, 3 am EAT, 1 am WAT // Encores at 8 pm CAT, 9 pm EAT, 7 pm WAT.”

Give it up for this year’s Best International Act Nominees: @AyaNakamuraa@burnaboy@diamondplatnumz@emicida@HeadieOne@wizkidayo@YoungTandBugsey & @youssouphamusik.#BETAwards on the 28th June at 2am CAT, 3am EAT, 1am WAT // Encores at 8pm CAT, 9pm EAT, 7pm WAT. pic.twitter.com/9M4eCfkR7f— BET Africa (@BET_Africa) May 27, 2021

Read some reactions from social media users….

TRENDING NOW>>  “Most Men That Have Big Gbola Are Always Broke” – Relationship Expert, Blessing Okoro

@Wet Wizkid: Wizkid is the only deserving winner here no competition

@Marvin brain: What happened to Davido self, why dem nor Dey nominate am again

@AK Manifest: Wizkid FC, make una the calm down, I no say una the para, I didn’t expect nothing less

@Adeleye: Frog fan looking for Davido name among the nominees

Share This Post On WhatsApp, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram & Telegram